Happy Anniversary!

It’s officially one whole year that I have had this blog and I could not be happier. 🙂

I may not have been the most conventional blogger where I post consistently. Or with content that may or may not be of any use to anyone that takes timeout of their day to read what I have to say. But I am happy that I have had it this long.  It proved to me, in many ways, that I am capable of anything.  I’m sure you have had that little something that gives you that big rush of pride. If you can think of it now, that’s EXACTLY how I feel.

Normally, bloggers of all forms would give something to you. Maybe a give-away of a certain product or something that everyone has been asking for from the blogger. But I will not being doing either.  I decided to just give you a piece of inspiration. A few words that can get your mind pumping.  Your mind is a beautiful muscle that deserves to be fed and “worked out” properly.

Hm… now I just need to narrow it down…

Right now, the only quote that I have been stuck on is Kate Spade’s Live Colorfully.

Make an entrance
Whistle while you work
Play the wild card
Eat cake for breakfast
Rent a tandem
Smile at a stranger
Find the silver lining
Paint the town red
Take up the trumpet
Learn to cha-cha
Catch a double feature
Plan an adventure
Spike the punch
Share your umbrella
Be dazzling
Escape the ordinary
LIVE COLORFULLY

Of course, this is an extended version of the original one that I planned on posting but I find this one ten times better.  

Everyday I am finding myself closer to who I am meant to be.  Everyday I am discovering and amplifying my life choices towards something that is bigger than me.  I have never been more nervous but deep down I know better. I know that whatever it is that is kicking me in my gut is telling me, “keep pushing!!!” I couldn’t be more grateful for the people in my life who push and pull me in the directions that I never planned to go. Those directions, no matter if they ended positively or negatively, have lead me to this point in my life.

So take this time and reflect on your life and the passages you have taken and find the good, the bad, and the ugly! [cliché I know but I couldn’t help it. It fits perfectly.]

stay classy

xoxo,
Christine Jane

Leave a Reply

