What does this mean to you?

The weather is getting colder and Autumn is just beginning. Autumn is my favorite season for a million reasons. It is the season that pushes me to sit down with lounge music and journey to the deepest part of my mind and explore. Most of my inspiration is generated by reading quotes. You can find me on Pinterest scrolling for hours and pinning/liking just about everything.

I want to share everything but I know better. Plus, that would take far too long with how large my quote board has become.

So I have chosen to share this short, simple quote from KushandWizdom.

238c34aa65c64a6e7b2a8f2b04168118

“Just because someone desires you,

does not mean that they value you.”

It makes me sad to think of so many women who can mix up desire and value when it comes to the opposite sex.

What does this mean to me?

To desire someone is inevitable. For me desire lies on the same line as crush but with more of an intense emotional feeling that craves physical attention. While disregarding the care for the other as a human being. It’s borderline leading on the opposite sex.

It can be hard when one person thinks that everything is great until they discover that the other does not care about who they are. The value of the person is completely unimportant.

And that’s what makes this whole concept sad.

How can one not have a care?

I have dealt with points of my past that relate to this quote and I’m POSITIVE I am not alone.

Those points were really hard.  Knowing someones true intentions or realizing that you know more about them than they do about you.

Where’s the positive?

This entire subject kinda brings the mood down but I don’t want that to be the focus.  I believe that every woman should know that there is a difference in the desire of someone and the value.  Sometimes some women know this but seem to settle thinking that nothing has really improved from the past. Well, guess what? DON’T THINK LIKE THAT!

When you can recognize that you are valuable and deserve better is a beautiful thing.

What does this mean to you?

I would love to know your thoughts.

Let your mind speak. I’m all open ears!

Leave a Reply

