bareMinerals

I was never really interested in the bareMinerals’ products until a few days ago.

I purchased the bareMinerals Lipstick: Make Your Move & the Tinted Veil with SPF 15. Both shown below.

20130709-170715.jpg vsco_0

I have never been so happy with a small makeup haul.

image-2The lipstick is the perfect natural “nude” color. I have struggled finding one that compliments my olive skin tone. When I tried it on for the first time it was almost like discovering gold. You can’t really see it on my hand but it is a soft sheer shade.  It has almost like a satin finish after application that reminds me of regular lip balms that you can find at drugstores. A bonus: a little goes a long way and it doesn’t end up all crackled on your lips after a long time of wearing. A tube of this lipstick is around $18. It is not very budget friendly but the results are well worth the price.

The tinted veil is a great substitute for finishing powder. It’s light and airy that sets the makeup nicely. It leaves my skin feeling soft and looking fresh all day. It’s a small compact that I bought in a pressed powder. They had the loose powder available but I needed something of portability. I know with my luck and experience, loose powder and I have a messy past. A compact of the tinted veil goes for about $22. It’s not a bad price for how long this compact is known to last.

image-3

I highly recommend taking a look at bareMinerals products.  I don’t think you’ll be disappointed with the clean and natural finish that it has your makeup looking.

4 thoughts on “bareMinerals

  1. Oooooh guuuuurrrl! I have their mineral foundation in matte…and let me tell you, I think it’s great! The lipstick looks gorgeous, I’d love it if you did a full review :} If you want, of course.

Leave a Reply

