Feeling Renewed

The last couple of weeks have been crazy.  Moving out of the old place, living with my new roommate and her family until the new place is all ready to go. Starting new therapy sessions for my POF [premature ovarian failure] and taking little vacations to make my summer life more exciting.  

Now, we are officially moved into our new place and loving every minute of it.  Our place is simple but exemplifies exactly who we both are.  I think my favorite part is the amazing view out our living room window and the laundry room.  Never thought how grateful I would be to have a laundry within the same radius of my living quarters. 

With all of the changes happening I feel nearly renewed. Almost like I am starting over and exploring outside of my norms.  I’ve always loved changes of scenery and this is the best one yet.  Change is healthy. 

As I write this, I feel the happiest that I have been in a long time.  Haven’t smiled this much for no reason at all. I smile because the inside matches the outside.  There’s not many times that I can say that’s true but this time is different.

One thought on “Feeling Renewed

Leave a Reply

