Insomniac: Not By Choice

It’s amazing how a couple days can seem like a lifetime when so many significant events occur. And every night that you lay in bed it becomes a familiar memory of the same thoughts. Like a broken record, you sift through the same ideas and going over and over them hoping to find some sort of positive. When in all reality, you are making it worse and worse. Finding the little things that you didn’t catch before.  Making them bigger than they needed to be.

Why is it so hard to accept what has happened? To be able to be fine with what life has equalled out to be?

These are only two of many questions that run through my mind.  Questions that dig deeper into what should be a simple thing.

I try to remind myself that I’m not alone.  I’m not the only person in the world that is unable to sleep because my mind decides to review life; go for a midnight run.

The highlights of my night consist of me finding the positive in everything.  To maintain that positivity will construct a habit that could be contagious.  A habit that is good for me and the ones I care about.

It’s hard but I know in the long run it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

